Sunday, December 23, 2018

Dilsukhnagar's twin blast case convicts challenge death sentence in HC (Hyderabad)

By P Pavan, Mumbai Mirror | Dec 26, 2016, 08.04 PM IST

All the five Indian Mujahideen (IM) men, who had been given death penalty for masterminding and executing the twin bomb blasts at Dilsukhnagar area in Hyderabad, have challenged the death sentence in the High Court on Monday. The NIA special court submitted its judgment file to the High Court for confirmation of its judgment.

Ahmed Siddibappa Zarrar alias Yasin Bhaktal
Last week, the NIA court sentenced Asadullah Akthar alias Haddi, Zia Ur Rahman alias Waqas, Mohammed Tahseen Akthar alias Hassan, Ahmed Siddibappa Zarrar alias Yasin Bhatkal and Ajaz Shaikh to death. Mohammed Riyaz alias Riyaz Bhatkal, the first accused in the case, is still at large and suspected to have been taking shelter in Pakistan. 18 people had died and over 130 got injured in the twin blasts at Dilsukhnagar city bus stop and at a tiffin centre nearby.

Source: (Accessed 23 December 2018)

No comments:

Post a Comment